Vula
Home > About CHED > Staff

Staff

CHED staff and contact details may be downloaded here.

 

Dean’s Office

Levels 3-6, Hoerikwaggo Building, Fax: 650 5045

 

Ms

Bam, Megan – ISFAP Project Manager

megan.bam@uct.ac.za

5910

5.14

 

Ms

Davids, Deslynne – Dean’s Assistant

deslynne.davids@uct.ac.za

4158

3.10

 

Ms

Erasmus, Kathy – EDP Coordinator

kathy.erasmus@uct.ac.za

4237

3.05

 

Dr

Fontaine-Rainen, Danielle (Danny) – Director: First Year Experience Project

danny.fontaine@uct.ac.za

4072

5.13

 

Ms

Heard, Vicki – Administration Manager

vicki.heard@uct.ac.za

5163

3.08

 

Ms

Lee Shong, Carmelita – ISFAP Project Manager

carmelita.leeshong@uct.ac.za

5908

5.14

 

Ms

Lesch, Nicole – Administrative Officer

nicole.lesch@uct.ac.za

2551

3.10

 

A/Prof

Madiba, Mbulungeni – MEP Coordinator

DEPUTY DEAN

mbulungeni.madiba@uct.ac.za

5359

6.10.2

 

Ms

Metcalfe, Anthea – Project Manager: Teaching & Learning

anthea.metcalfe@uct.ac.za

2318

4.03

 

Mr

Mnyatheli, Mziwekhaya – Receptionist

mzi.mnyatheli@uct.ac.za

2645

5.01.1

 

Ms

Ngwendu, Amandla – MEP Project Coordinator

amandla.ngwendu@uct.ac.za

4800

5.15.1

 

A/Prof

Paxton Moragh – Senior Scholar

moragh.paxton@uct.ac.za

 

5.15

 

A/Prof

Shay, Suellen – Senior Lecturer DEAN

suellen.shay@uct.ac.za

4073

3.09

 

Ms

Tyam, Nolubabalo – MEP Language Practitioner

nolubabalo.tyam@uct.ac.za

5567

6.10.1

 

Ms

Velloo, Ilhaam – Assistant Finance Manager

ilhaam.velloo@uct.ac.za

5911

3.07

 

Dr

Worth, David – Management Accountant

david.worth@uct.ac.za

4238

3.06

 

UCT d-school

9 Portswood Rd, V & A Waterfront, Cape Town, 8002

Telephone: +27 (0) 21 406 1610

Email: dschool@uct.ac.za   Website: http://www.dschool.uct.ac.za/

 

Ms

Bell, Lorelle - Communication’s Consultant

lorelle.bell@uct.ac.za

406-1612

 

 

Dr

Futerman,Rael - Programme Manager

rael.futerman@uct.ac.za

406-1616

 

 

Mr

Kellas,Rob - Programme Manager

rob.kellas@uct.ac.za

406-1615

 

 

Dr

Munyai, Keneilwe - Programme Manager

keneilwe.munyai@uct.ac.za

406-1614

 

 

Mr

Perez, Richard - Director

richard.perez@uct.ac.za

406-1611

 

 

Ms

Rainers, Rene - Programme Admin Assistant

rene.rainers@uct.ac.za

4061613

 

 

Ms

Williams, Connie - Administrative Assistant

connie.williams@uct.ac.za

406-1610

 

 

Centre for Innovation in Learning and Teaching (CILT)

Level 7, PD Hahn Building, Fax: 650 3841/5045

 

Ms

Adams, Wilma – Postgraduate Programmes Officer

wilma.adams@uct.ac.za

3477

7.42

 

Mr

Badi, Lubabalo – Learning Technologies Consultant

lubabalo.badi@uct.ac.za

4519

7.56

 

Dr

Behari-Leak, Kasturi – Senior Lecturer

kasturi.behari-leak@uct.ac.za

3490

7.43

 

Ms

Butler, Lauren - Assistant Learning Designer

lauren.butler@uct.ac.za

 

7.68

 

Mr

Carr, Tony – Senior Lecturer

tony.carr@uct.ac.za

5033

7.38.7

 

Mrs

Carstens, Rondine – Digital Media Designer

rondine.carstens@uct.ac.za

5031

7.67

 

Dr

Chikuni, Patricia - Postdoctoral Fellow

 

 

7.66

 

A/Prof

Cliff, Alan – Co-ordinator: Staff Development

alan.cliff@uct.ac.za

5027

7.49

 

Dr

Cox, Glenda – Senior Lecturer

glenda.cox@uct.ac.za

5024

7.50

 

A/Prof

Czerniewicz, Laura – Director HOD

laura.czerniewicz@uct.ac.za

5036

7.38.2

 

Ms

Dawson, Avrill – Administrative Assistant

avrill.dawson@uct.ac.za

3478

7.42

 

Mr

Deacon, Andrew – Learning Designer

andrew.deacon@uct.ac.za

5034

7.38.8

 

Ms

Deane, Nawaal – Digital Media Unit and Production Manager

nawaal.deane@uct.ac.za

4923

7.55

 

Ms

Edwardes, Kristi – Video Producer

kristi.edwardes@uct.ac.za

 

7.55

 

Mr

Francis, Sieraaj - Assistant Learning Designer

Sieraaj.francis@uct.ac.za

 

7.68

 

Mr

Fortuin, Brindley - Global Citizenship Project Intern

frtbri003@myuct.ac.za

 

7.38 Fire Exit

 

Ms

Gilbert, Cindy – Departmental Manager

cindy.gilbert@uct.ac.za

5837

7.38.4

 

Ms

Govender, Shanali – Lecturer

shanali.govender@uct.ac.za

4673

7.46

 

Ms

Haupt, Genevieve – Researcher

genevieve.haupt@uct.ac.za

5191

7.66

 

A/Prof

Hodgkinson-Williams, Cheryl – Associate Professor

cheryl.hodgkinson-williams@uct.ac.za

5030

7.53

 

Ms

Jackson, Seta – Senior Learning Technologies Consultant

seta.jackson@uct.ac.za

4325

7.56

 

Ms

Jaffer, Tasneem – Assistant Learning Designer

tasneem.jaffer@uct.ac.za

5463

7.47 

 

A/Prof

Jawitz, Jeff – Co-ordinator: Curriculum & Course Design

jeff.jawitz@uct.ac.za

3351

7.38.6

 

Ms

Lee Pan, Samantha – Learning Tech Operations Manager

sam.leepan@uct.ac.za

3983

7.58

 

Ms

Le Tang, Carolyn – Global Citizenship Project Co-ordinator

carolyn.letang@uct.ac.za

3431

7.38.11

 

Ms

Maragelo, Lebogang - Global Citizenship Project Intern

lebogangmaragelo@gmail.com

 

7.38 

 

Mr

Marquard, Stephen – Co-ordinator: Learning Technology

stephen.marquard@uct.ac.za

5037

7.61

 

Ms

Mayisela, Tabisa – Lecturer

tabisa.mayisela@uct.ac.za

1774

7.57

 

Mr

Mchiza, Sandiso - Digital Media Designer

sandiso.mchiza@uct.ac.za

 

7.51

 

A/Prof

McMillan, Janice – Senior Lecturer

janice.mcmillan@uct.ac.za

2894

7.38.13

 

Dr

Mogliacci, Rada - Postdoctoral Fellow

rada.mogliacci@uct.ac.za

 

7.38.5

 

Ms

Munung, Nchangwi – Researcher

nchangwi.munung@uct.ac.za

 

 

 

Ms

Ngwane, Lunathi - Global Citizenship Project Intern

ngwlun005@myuct.ac.za

 

7.38 

 

Mr

Oosthuizen, Corne – Online Learning Environments Developer

Corne.oosthuizen@uct.ac.za

3884

7.60

 

Dr

Pallitt, Nicola – Lecturer

nicola.pallitt@uct.ac.za

1842

7.38.03

 

Mr

Pedersen, Jakob – Project Consultant Emerge

Jakobp78@gmail.com

 

7.38.5

 

Mx

Ram Jam, Uzair - Global Citizenship Project Intern

uzair.ben.ebrahim@gmail.com

 

7.38 

 

Ms

Rix, Shirley – Administrative Officer

shirley.rix@uct.ac.za

3841

7.42

 

Ms

Sirkotte, Widad - Assistant Learning Designer

widad.sirkhotte@uct.ac.za

 

7.68

 

Ms

Skippers, Laura – Video Producer

laura.skippers@uct.ac.za

 

7.55

 

Ms

Small, Janet – Course Development Manager

janet.small@uct.ac.za

4469

7.38.12

 

Mr

Smith, Duncan – Online Learning Environment Developer

duncan.smith@uct.ac.za

4702

7.60

 

Mr

Steyn, Stephan - Video Producer

stephan.steyn@uct.ac.za

 

7.51

 

Mr

Tommy, Maxwell - Administrative Assistant

TBA

3478

7.42

 

Ms

Walji, Sukaina – Online Education Project Manager

Sukaina.Walji@uct.ac.za

4067

7.38.10

 

Ms

Willmers, Michelle – Data & Curation Manager ROER4D

michelle.willmers@uct.ac.za

5191

7.45.2

 

Careers Service (CS)

Level 1, Hoerikwaggo Building

 

Mr

Abrahams, Fuad – Operations Assistant

fuad.abrahams@uct.ac.za

4695

Level 1

 

Mrs

Alfeld, Jean – MCF Careers Advisor

jean.alfeld@uct.ac.za

5488

Level 1

 

Ms

April, Bronwyn - Careers Development Advisor

bronwyn.april@uct.ac.za

1827

Level 1

 

Ms

Bolland, Shae - PCS

shae.bolland@uct.ac.za

2498

Level 1

 

Ms

Boolay, Nawaal –Actg Director/ Head Employer Relations

nawaal.boolay@uct.ac.za

5028

Level 1

 

Mr

Vacant– Director HOD Portfolio Manager

david.casey@uct.ac.za

2496

1.08

 

Mr

Chiramba; Tereza - PCS

tereza.chiramba@uct.ac.za

2497

Level 1

 

Mr

Frans, Dewsin - PCS

deswin.frans@uct.ac.za

2498

Level 1

 

Ms

Gqoji, Monica – Administrative Assistant

monica.gqoji@uct.ac.za

2497

Level 1

 

Ms

Grammer, Germaine – Head: Digital Development and Engagement

germaine.grammer@uct.ac.za

3602

Level 1

 

Mr

Hoosain, Hishamodien – GRS Co-ordinator

Hishamodien.hoosain@uct.c.za

5360

Level 1

 

Ms

Kammies, Natalie – Communications Manager

Natalie.kammies@uct.ac.za

1812

Level 1

 

Ms

Maqezu, Sinazo - PCS

sinazo.maqezu@uct.ac.za

2498

Level 1

 

Mr

Matinise, Athi – Careers Advisor

athi.matinise@uct.ac.za

5324

Level 1

 

Ms

Moodley, Miranda - PCS

miranda.moodley@uct.ac.za

2498

Level 1

 

Mr

Ngcukuva; Sonwabile - GRS Assistant

sonwabile.ngcukuva@uct.ac.za

2498

Level 1

 

Ms

Sayers, Stephanie – GRS Co-Ordinator

Stephanie.sayers@uct.ac.za

4683

Level 1

 

Ms

Van der Merwe, Ingrid – Head: Advisory Services

ingrid.vandermerwe@uct.ac.za

4401

Level 1

 

Ms

Waggie, Nadia – Head: Operations

nadia.waggie@uct.ac.za

4398

Level 1

 

Centre for Extra-Mural Studies (EMS)

 

Level 3, Room 323.3 Kramer Law Building, Middle Campus, Fax: 650 2893

 

Dr

Adams, Zuleiga – Lecturer

zuleiga.adams@uct.ac.za

4087

3.22

 

Ms

Bowers, Arlene – Departmental Manager

arlene.bowers@uct.ac.za

2891

3.26

 

Dr

Dowling, Finuala – Senior Lecturer Part-time

finuala.dowling@uct.ac.za

2886

3.21

 

Ms

Geldenhuys, Bronwyn – Senior Secretary

bronwyn.geldenhuys@uct.ac.za

2634

3.23.3

 

Mr

Kama, Fezile – Admin Officer

fezile.kama@uct.ac.za

3457

3.27

 

Ms

Rall, Medee – Director HOD

medee.rall@uct.ac.za

2885

3.28

 

Centre for Educational Testing for Access and Placement (CETAP)

Level 1, Hoerikwaggo Building, Fax: 650 5331

 

Ms

Dunlop, Janine – Communications Manager

Janine.dunlop@uct.ac.za

5541

Level 1

 

Dr

Dr Benita Nel – Lecturer

benita.nel@uct.ac.za

4978

Level 5

 

Mr

Mutakwa, Darlington – Statistician

Darlington.mutakwa@uct.ac.za

5629

Level 1

 

Mr

Niekerk, Ashley – Data Manager

Ashley.niekerk@uct.ac.za

2548

Level 1

 

Ms

Steyn, Sanet – Lecturer

Sanet.steyn@uct.ac.za

5891

Level 5

 

Centre for Educational Testing for Access and Placement (CETAP)

Level 4, Hoerikwaggo Building, Fax: 650 5331

 

Mr

Balarin, Emlyn – Operations Manager

Emlyn.balarin@uct.ac.za

5509

4.08

 

Mrs

Fortuin, Lynia – Administrative Assistant

lynia.fortuin@uct.ac.za

5462

4.07

 

Ms

Jappie, Naziema – Director HOD

naziema.jappie@uct.ac.za

2076

4.06

 

Dr

Padayachee, Pragashni – Senior Lecturer

pragashni.padayachee@uct.ac.za

1429

4.09

 

Mr

Prince, Robert – Test Development Coordinator

robert.prince@uct.ac.za

5833

4.05

 

Centre for Educational Testing for Access and Placement (CETAP)

Level 5, Hoerikwaggo Building, Fax: 650 5331

 

 

Vacant – Test Administrator

 

 

5.11

 

Centre for Educational Testing for Access and Placement (CETAP)

Level 4, PD Hahn Building, Fax: 650 5331 - NBT HELPDESK 021-650 3523

 

Mrs

Alard, Juandre – Project Assistant (on maternity leave until 07.02.2018)

juandre.alard@uct.ac.za

5563

Level 4

 

Mrs

Dantu, Jenny – Project Assistant

jennifer.dantu@uct.ac.za

5565

Level 4

 

Mr

Dykes, Linsli – Data Administrator

linsli.dykes@uct.ac.za

5464

Level 4

 

Mrs

Hanslo, Rachelle – Project Assistant

rachelle.hanslo@uct.ac.za

5123

Level 4

 

Mrs

Harrington, Carol – Project Assistant

carol.harrington@uct.ac.za

4924

Level 4

 

Ms

Magerman, Adrienne – HR

adrienne.magerman@uct.ac.za

5044

Level 4

 

Mr

Masitha, Kagisho – Store Clerk

kagisho.masitha@uct.ac.za

5053

Level 4

 

Mrs

Murray, Estelle – Logistics Coordinator

estelle.murray@uct.ac.za

3112

Level 4

 

Mr

Ndukwana, Lwazi – Project Assistant

Lwazi.ndukwana@uct.ac.za

5462

Level 4

 

Ms

Peters, Melissa – Project Assistant

melissa.peters@uct.ac.za

4927

Level 4

 

Mrs

Rosslind, Suzanne – Project Assistant

suzanne.rosslind@uct.ac.za

5465

Level 4

 

Ms

Swarts, Shaunda – Project Assistant

Shaunda.swarts@uct.ac.za

1071

Level 4

 

ACADEMIC DEVELOPMENT PROGRAMME (ADP)

Central Unit

Level 5, Hoerikwaggo Building, Fax: 650 5045

 

Ms

Peters, Janine – Administrative Assistant

janine.peters@uct.ac.za

2251

5.01

 

Mrs

Twynam, Veronica – Senior Admin Officer

veronica.twynam@uct.ac.za

3793

5.02

 

A/Prof

Van Pletzen, Ermien HOD (on S&R leave until 01.03.2019)

ermien.vanpletzen@uct.ac.za

5054

5.03

 

Unit: Language Development Group (LDG)

Level 6, Hoerikwaggo Building, Fax: 650 5045

 

Dr

Arend, Moeain – Lecturer

moeain.arend@uct.ac.za

3395

5.09

 

Dr

Bangeni, Abongwe – Co-ordinator Senior Lecturer

abongwe.bangeni@uct.ac.za

5040

5.07

 

Dr

Hunma, Aditi – Lecturer

Aditi.hunma@uct.ac.za

2253

5.08

 

Dr

Hutchings, Cathy – Lecturer

catherine.hutchings@uct.ac.za

5038

5.06

 

Dr

Le Roux, Kate – Senior Lecturer

kate.leroux@uct.ac.za

3707

5.10.5

 

Dr

Muna, Natashia – Lecturer (Old Main Bldg, GSH)

Natashia.muna@uct.ac.za

406 6241

E53-27

 

Dr

Nomdo, Gideon – Lecturer

gideon.nomdo@uct.ac.za

5039

5.10.3

 

Dr

Samson, Sean – Lecturer

sp.samson@uct.ac.za

4353

5.10.2

 

A/Prof

Thesen, Lucia – Senior Lecturer PG Literacies conv

lucia.thesen@uct.ac.za

2254

5.10.4

 

Dr

Van Der Merwe, Mathilde – Senior Lecturer

mathilde.vandermerwe@uct.ac.za

2079

5.05

 

Writing Centre

Level 6, Steve Biko Student Union Building, Fax: 650 5045

 

Dr

Archer, Arlene – Co-ordinator

arlene.archer@uct.ac.za

3319

6.16

 

Ms

Arend, Gadija – Secretary

gadija.arend@uct.ac.za

5021

6.16

 

Unit: Numeracy Centre

Level 6, Hoerikwaggo Building, Fax: 650 2334

 

Mr

Clarke, Jumani – Lecturer

jumani.clarke@uct.ac.za

5733

6.07

 

Ms

Frith, Vera – Coordinator

vera.frith@uct.ac.za

5722

6.06

 

Ms

Henry, Michelle – Lecturer

m.henry@uct.ac.za

1804

5.04

 

Mr

Jaftha, Jacob – Lecturer

jacob.jaftha@uct.ac.za

2332

6.04

 

Ms

Lloyd, Pam – Lecturer

pamela.lloyd@uct.ac.za

5724

6.08

 

Ms

Lungisa, Nomphelo – Admin Assistant

nomphelo.lungisa@uct.ac.za

5721

5.10.1

 

Mr

Manzini, Muzi – Lecturer

muzi.manzini@uct.ac.za

4744

5.12

 

Dr

Mhakure, Duncan – Senior Lecturer

duncan.mhakure@uct.ac.za

5731

6.09

 

Ms

Rix, Renee – Lecturer

renee.rix@uct.ac.za

4811

5.12

 

Dr

Rughubar-Reddy, Sheena – Senior Lecturer

sheena.rughubar-reddy@uct.ac.za

5730

6.05

 

ADP FACULTY-BASED PROGRAMMES

Commerce (EDU)

Leslie Commerce Building, Fax: 650 4369

 

Ms

Bardien, Mariam – Lecturer (Contract)

Mariam.Bardien@uct.ac.za

4030

5.20

 

Miss

Dube, Bonani – Student Development Officer (Clinical Social Worker)

Bonani.dube@uct.ac.za

5945

2.05

 

Mrs

Fourie, Carla – Senior Lecturer: Accounting

carla.fourie@uct.ac.za

4085

6.19

 

Ms

Joubert, Susan – Student Development Officer (Clinical Psychologist)

susan.joubert@uct.ac.za

2224

2.06

 

Mr

Low, Tim – Senior Lecturer: Statistics (PD Hahn Bld)

tim.low@uct.ac.za

4301

5.56

 

Mr

Munene, Daniel – Senior Lecturer, Co-ordinator: Commerce EDU

daniel.munene@uct.ac.za

5378

2.07

 

Ms

Narker, Nisreen – Lecturer Economics(SoE Bldg)

nisreen.narker@uct.ac.za

4510

4.10

 

Miss

Kapepo, Meke – Lecturer Information Systems

meke.shivute@uct.ac.za

2199

3.37

 

Ms

Solomons, Shanaaz – Admin Officer

shanaaz.solomons@uct.ac.za

3720

2.12

 

Mrs

Stuart, Sherry – Academic Dev Officer

sherry.stuart@uct.ac.za

4022

2.11

 

Mr

Torr, Stuart – Lecturer (Maths Bldg)

stuart.torr@uct.ac.za

3742

M100.9

 

Ms

Zimu, Portia – Admin Officer

sibonisiwe.zimu@uct.ac.za

3912

2.13

 

Engineering & Built Environment (ASPECT)

Electrical & Mechanical Engineering Building, Fax: 685 1206

 

Mrs

Campbell, Anita – Lecturer

anita.campbell@uct.ac.za

5255

EM314

 

Mr

Le Roux, Pierre – Deputy Co-ordinator

pierre.leroux@uct.ac.za

4241

EM316.2

 

Ms

Nathoo, Kalpana – Lecturer (S&R Leave: April - June 2018)

Kalpana.kanjee@uct.ac.za

4587

EM318

 

Ms

Nkomo, Linda – Admin assistant

linda.nkomo@uct.ac.za

3238

EM319

 

Dr

Pearce, Howard – Co-ordinator

howard.pearce@uct.ac.za

3241

EM316.1

 

Humanities

Leslie Social Sciences Building

 

Dr

Hurst, Ellen – Senior Lecturer

ellen.hurst@uct.ac.za

5007

3.01.1

 

A/Prof

Luckett, Kathy – ADP Co-ordinator (LSS) Director: EDU

kathy.luckett@uct.ac.za

4878

3.01.4

 

Dr

Morreira, Shannon – Lecturer

shannon.morreira@uct.ac.za

4210

3.01.3

 

Ms

Gordon, Natalie – Administrative Officer

natalie.gordon@uct.ac.za

5783

3.01.6

 

Science

RW James Building, Fax: 650 5045

 

A/Prof

Allie, Saalih – Director NASSP PGBP (RW James Bld)

saalih.allie@uct.ac.za

3337

5.04

 

Dr

Edmonds-Smith, Cesarina - Lecturer (PD Hahn

c.edmonds-smith@uct.ac.za

2534

6.05

 

 

Bld)

(this is a temporary office)

 

 

 

 

Ms

Fagodien, Rushana – Admin Assistant NASSP PGBP (RW James Bld) (On Maternity leave)

rushana.fagoedien@uct.ac.za

3518

5.07

 

Dr

Hockey, Samantha - Senior Tutor - Biological Sciences (HW Pearson Bld)

sam.hockey.uct@gmail.com

 

3.06.1

 

Ms

Lungisa, Nomphelo – Admin Assistant (R W James Bld) (no telephone, email only from 12.30pm)

nomphelo.lungisa@uct.ac.za

 

501

 

Dr

Osano, Bob – Unit Head Senior Lecturer Mathematics (Maths Bld)

Bob.Osano@uct.ac.za

4529

M206.1

 

Dr

Sithaldeen, Riashna – Senior Lecturer Earth Sciences (Beattie Bld)

riashna.sithaldeen@uct.ac.za

5444

3.18

 

Mr

Stewart, Gary – Senior Lecturer Computer Science (Computer Science Bld)

gary.stewart@uct.ac.za

2665

304

 

Dr

Taylor, Dale – Senior Lecturer Physics (R W James Bld)

dl.taylor@uct.ac.za

3367

4.05

 

Health Sciences (EDU)

Anatomy Building, Health Sciences Campus, Fax: 406 6244

 

Ms

Badenhorst, Elmi – Senior Lecturer

Elmi.Badenhorst@uct.ac.za

406 6336

2.16

 

Prof

Cilliers, Francois – HOD

Francois.Cilliers@uct.ac.za

650 6694

2.08

 

Dr

Hartman, Nadia – Senior Lecturer

nadia.hartman@uct.ac.za

406 6630

2.09

 

Dr

Ige, Busayo – Senior Lecturer (Old Groote Schuur Hospital)

busayo.ige@uct.ac.za

406 6402

F45 53

 

Ms

Joseph, Claudia – Senior Secretary

Claudia.joseph@uct.ac.za

406 6646

2.10

 

Law

Kramer Law Building, Fax 650 5662

 

Dr

Greenbaum, Lesley – Senior Lecturer

lesley.greenbaum@uct.ac.za

3448

4.31

 

HR

 

Ms

Koeries, Lee-Anne – HR Administrator

lee-anne.koeries@uct.ac.za

2161

132

Bremner

 

Ms

Tyler, Gay - HR Practitioner

gay.tyler@uct.ac.za

3927

4.04

Hoeri- kwaggo

 

 

TOP